No. Without a subscription there's nothing being charged and nothing to cancel — you can leave your account as it is for as long as you like.
If you simply don't want the app any more, remove it from your phone. That does not delete your account, and if you have a subscription, it does not cancel it either — see the article above. To remove your account entirely, see How do I delete my account and my data?